Kursinhalte

Die Digitale Transformation strategisch umsetzen

Durch den Wandel in der produzierenden Industrie steigt die Nachfrage nach mehr Flexibilität und Agilität mittelständischer Unternehmen stetig an. Mithilfe der Digitalen Transformation können die Risiken in komplexen Wertschöpfungsketten besser gemanaged und Kundenanforderungen einfacher bedient werden.

In diesem Kurs erlernen Sie als Digital Transformation Expert die richtigen Methoden und Werkzeuge um die Digitale Transformation in Ihrem Unternehmen umzusetzen. Dazu gehören Methoden zur Erkennung von Potentialen durch den Einsatz von Digital-Technologien, Werkzeuge zur Bewertung und systematischen Umsetzung von Digitalisierungsmaßnahmen sowie Kenntnisse über in der Praxis erprobte Lösungsansätze.

Der Kurs umfasst Vorträge aus Industrie, Wissenschaft und Workshops sowie Networking und Abendveranstaltungen in Aachen, bei denen Sie sich mit unseren Referenten und den Teilnehmern informell austauschen können um neue Impulse sammeln und von deren Erfahrungen profitieren können.

Weitere Informationen zu den Inhalten, Kursprogramm und Referenten finden Sie auch in unserer Broschüre.

    Kursinhalte:

    • Identifikation und Bewertung von Digitalisierungspotenzialen auf Basis des Status Quo des eigenen Unternehmens
    • Verstehen verschiedener Digitalisierungsmaßnahmen, Kerntechnologien und Abhängigkeiten
    • Ganzheitliche Lösungsansätze und Methoden für die Umsetzung von interdisziplinären Digitalisierungsprojekten
    • Quantifizierung von Digitalisierungsmaßnahmen und Grundlagen zu aktuellen Technologietrends
    • Aufbau einer geeigneten Digitalisierungsorganisation und -kultur für die erfolgreiche Umsetzung der notwendigen Maßnahmen

    Deutschsprachiger Kurs 2023

    Modul 1: 26. - 28. April
    Modul 2: 24. - 26. Mai

    Englischsprachiger Kurs 2023

    Modul 1&2: 16. - 20. Oktober

    Der nächste Kurs beginnt in:

    Days
    :
    Hours
    :
    Minutes

    Agenda

    Englischsprachiger Kurs vom 24. bis 28. Oktober 2022

    Montag

    Vision & Impact

    9:00 - 9:30

    Einführung & Begrüßung

    9:30 - 11:00

    Industrie 4.0: Why it matters

    (Christian Hocken & Max Stroh)*

    11:00 - 12:15

    Livetour: Demonstration Factory Aachen

    12:15 - 13:15

    Lunch Break

    13:15 - 14:45

    Business Digitalization Alignment I

    15:15 - 16:30

    Business Digitalization Alignment II

    16:30 - 18:00

    Digitalization strategy at Samhammer AG

    (Dr Stefan Schunck, Samhammer AG)*

    Ab 18:30

    Evening event

    Dienstag

    Potentiale & Maßnahmen

    8:30 - 10:30

    Starting the Digital Transformation

    10:45 - 12:15

    Workshop: i4.0MC Platform & Potentials: Assessment of the Status Quo

    12:15 - 13:15

    Lunch Break

    13:15 - 14:30

    Expert Lecture: Digitalization at a Hidden Champion

    (Dr. Benedikt Brenken, Reifenhäuser Digital)*

    15:00 - 16:00

    Shaping the Digital Transformation: The Industrie 4.0 Maturity Index

    16:30 - 18:00

    Expert Lecture: Digitalization in the SMS Group

    (Dr. Boris Feige, SMS digital)*

    Mittwoch

    Lösungsansätze & Evaluation

    8:30 - 9:30

    Workshop: Cloud Transformation

    9:45 - 11:00

    Focus session: Cloud transformation: The digitally networked enterprise

    11:15 - 12:15

    Focus session: Industrial IoT platforms: The digitally connected shop floor

    12:15 - 13:15

    Lunch break

    13:15 - 14:15

    Focus session: Industrial Cyber Security

    14:30 - 15:30

    Quantifying potential: Determing added value in digitalization measures

    15:30 - 16:30

    Workshop: Quantifying potential

    17:00 - 18:00

    Expert lecture: Digital Transformation at Mars

    (Arno Flapper & Marijn Greving, Mars Inc.)*

    Donnerstag

    Technologietrends & Change

    8:30 - 9:45

    Focus session: AI applications in production

    10:00 - 12:15

    Process Mining in Production & Application

    12:15 - 13:15

    Lunch break

    13:15 - 14:45

    Establish digitalization teams

    15:00 - 16:00

    Expert Lecture: Change management in digital projects

    (Peter Treutlein, Trovarit AG)*

    16:15 - 17:15

    Expert Lecture: Process documentation along the supply chain

    (Olaf Korbanek, KTR Systems)*

    17:30 - 18:00

    Exam preparation

    Freitag

    Implementierung & Prüfung

    8:30 - 10:30

    Exam

    10:45 - 12:30

    Workshop: IoT via Drag-and-drop

    12:30 - 13:30

    Lunch break

    13:30 - 14:00

    Certificate award and graduation

    Unsere Referenten

    • Dr. Stefan Schunck

      Head of Digital Products - Samhammer AG

      Stefan Schunck promovierte an der Technischen Universität Braunschweig und kam 2005 zur Krones AG, einem der führenden Hersteller von Verpackungs- und Abfülltechnik. Dort war Stefan Schunck u.a. im technischen Marketing oder als Leiter der Unternehmensentwicklung tätig. Zu seinen Aufgaben gehörten die strategische Ausrichtung und M&A-Aktivitäten. Anschließend wechselte er zur Tochtergesellschaft Syskron Holding GmbH, wo er als Geschäftsführer die Bereiche Digitalisierung, Intralogistik und Business Consulting aufbaute und verantwortete. Seit 2022 ist Stefan Schunck bei der Samhammer AG als Architect Digital Solutions tätig.

    • Dr.-Ing. Boris Alexander Feige

      Chief Operating Officer - SMS digital GmbH

      Dr. Boris Feige promovierte am FIR der RWTH Aachen, wo er als stellvertretender Leiter des Bereichs Business Transformation tätig war. Nach seiner Zeit am FIR der RWTH Aachen University wechselte er zur SMS digital GmbH, die als Tochterunternehmen der SMS Group digitale Lösungen für die Metallindustrie anbietet. Boris Feige war dort als Head of Consulting & Business Development für den Aufbau des digitalen Geschäfts in den Kernmärkten der globalen Stahlproduktion verantwortlich und ist nun in der Position des Chief Operating Officer tätig.

    • Dr.-Ing. Benedikt Brenken

      Director R-Cycle Initiative - Reifenhäuser Group

      Dr. Benedikt Brenken hat Maschinenbau und Wirtschaftswissenschaften an der RWTH Aachen und der Universidad Politécnica de Madrid studiert. Seine berufliche Laufbahn begann er beim FIR an der RWTH Aachen. Begleitend promovierte er unter der Betreuung von Prof. Günther Schuh an der RWTH Aachen zu den Themen Digitalisierung und industrielle Dienstleistungen. Seit 2015 ist er für die Reifenhäuser Gruppe tätig und übernahm zunächst die Verantwortung für die Entwicklung und Umsetzung der unternehmensweiten Digitalstrategie sowie für die globale Reifenhäuser Quality Service Initiative. Seit 2020 leitet und verantwortet er alle operativen und strategischen Aktivitäten der unternehmensübergreifenden R-Cycle Initiative.

    • Olaf Korbanek, Dipl. Math

      Head of IT and Organisation - KTR Systems GmbH

      Olaf Korbanek studierte Mathematik und Informatik an der WWU Münster. Nach seinem Studium wechselte er zur Hengst SE in die Automobilindustrie, sein Schwerpunkt lag immer auf der Einführung von IT-Systemen, die letzten 7 Jahre als Gesamt-IT-Leiter. Zwei Jahre lang war Herr Korbanek für die IT des Autoteilegroßhändlers Wessels & Müller verantwortlich, bevor er 2014 die IT-Leitung der KTR Systems übernahm. Herr Korbanek interessiert sich für alle Bereiche der Informationsverarbeitung, insbesondere KI, Prozessmanagement und die psychologischen und gruppendynamischen Aspekte.

    • Marijn Grevink

      Program Manager Digital Operations - Mars Inc.

      At Mars Veghel, I am leading the digital transformation of the site. Together with my team, we strategically align with our global and regional colleagues and act as pilot plant for Mars Inc. By pushing for new initiatives and ensuring business requirements are met, we facilitate global scalability.

      It is our ambition to establish a Mars Lighthouse plant and build the factory of the future.

    • Arno Flapper

      Digital Operations Lead Europe, Russia and Turkey - Mars Inc.

      I am responsible for the digital operations strategy for Mars-Wrigley in Europe. Together with the local, regionai and global colleagues I lead the digital transformation agenda for all Mars-Wrigley sites in Europe.

      The goal is to continuously improve quality, output and needed resources per unit of endproduct. Digitization is an enabler towards this goal.

    • Peter Treutlein

      Vorstand - Trovarit AG

      Peter Treutlein studierte Maschinenbau an der RWTH Aachen und war anschließend als wissenschaftlicher Mitarbeiter am FIR e.V. tätig. Im Jahr 2000 gründete er die Trovarit AG und ist seitdem Vorstand dieser.
      Dort begleitete er über 100 Projekte im Bereich Business Software und ist Autor zahlreicher Fachartikel sowie Buchbeiträge, unter anderem des Aachen Marktspiegels Business Software ERP/PPS. Zudem arbeitet er als Mitinitiator und Coach für das Strategic Business Development des Centers „Enterprise Resource Planning“ und ist Mitglieg im Foschungsbeirat des FIR e.V. an der RWTH Aachen.

    • Max-Ferdinand Stroh, M.Sc.

      Information Management - FIR, RWTH Aachen

      Max-Ferdinand Stroh leitet den Bereich Informationsmanagement am FIR der RWTH Aachen. Gemeinsam mit seinem Team unterstützt er Unternehmen bei ihrer digitalen Transformation. Während seiner Zeit am FIR hat er eine Vielzahl von Projekten zur Digitalisierung, zur agilen Entwicklung von smarten Produkten sowie zum Prozess- und IT-Architekturmanagement aus strategischer und operativer Sicht geleitet und umgesetzt. Zuvor leitete er die Gruppe Information Technology Management bei der FIR, wo er die agile Entwicklung von Smart Products in verschiedenen Projekten unterstützte.

    • Christian Hocken, MBA.

      Managing Partner - Industrie 4.0 Maturity Center

      Christian Hocken ist als geschäftsführender Partner für die strategische Ausrichtung des Industrie 4.0 Maturity Centers und für den Aufbau von Kundenbeziehungen und Kooperation verantwortlich. Als Koordinator der acatech Studie hat er ein tiefgreifendes Verständnis für die Industrie 4.0 Transformation produzierender Unternehmen entwickelt, das er in zahlreichen Kundenprojekten zum Einsatz gebracht hat. Vor der Gründung des Centers war Christian Hocken stv. Leiter des Bereichs Informationsmanagement am FIR an der RWTH Aachen und hat Unternehmen bei der Erarbeitung und Umsetzung von Digitalisierungsstrategien begleitet. Sein ausgeprägtes Interesse für die Transformation von Unternehmen begleitet ihn schon seit seinem Informatik- und MBA-Studium an der RWTH Aachen.

      • Krones
      • KTR Systems GmbH
      • Mars Wrigley
      • SMS-digital
      • Trovarit AG

        Anmeldung

        Bitte füllen Sie zur Anmeldung zu unserem Zertifikatskurs das unten stehende Formular aus

        Teilnahmegebühren: 5.900€ (zzgl. USt.)
        Frühbucherrabatt bis zum 01. Februar: 4.900€ (zzgl. USt.)

        Anmeldungen werden in der Reihenfolge ihres Eingangs berücksichtigt. Mit der Anmeldung erkennen Sie unsere Teilnahmebedingungen an.
        Bitte zahlen Sie die Teilnahmegebühr erst nach Erhalt der Rechnung.


        Als Digital Transformation Expert sind Sie in der Lage, ein nachhaltiges und umfassendes Konzept zur digitalen Transformation ihres Unternehmens zu entwickeln und in der Praxis umzusetzen.


        Das Industrie 4.0 Maturity Center wurde 2017 als Spin-off der RWTH Aachen gegründet und unterstützt produzierende Unternehmen bei ihrer digitalen Transformation. Die Geschäftsstelle auf dem RWTH Aachen Campus schafft einen engen Kontakt zur aktuellen Forschung sowie den Zugang zur geballten Expertise der Forschungscluster. Durch die Anwendung des Industrie 4.0 Maturity Index in einer Vielzahl von Kundenprojekten kann das Industrie 4.0 Maturity Center auf eine umfassende Erfahrung im Bereich der digitalen Transformation verweisen.

        Das FIR ist eine gemeinnützige, branchenübergreifende Forschungs- und Ausbildungseinrichtung an der RWTH Aachen auf dem Gebiet der Betriebsorganisation, der Informationslogistik und der Unternehmens-IT mit dem Ziel, die organisatorischen Grundlagen für das digital vernetzte Industrieunternehmen der Zukunft zu schaffen. Das Institut begleitet Unternehmen, forscht, qualifiziert und lehrt in den Bereichen Dienstleistungsmanagement, Business Transformation, Informationsmanagement und Produktionsmanagement.

        Ansprechpartner

        Christian Weiler
        Christian Weiler

        Consultant

        christian.weiler@i40mc.de

        Kerstin Lörsch, M.Sc.
        Kerstin Lörsch, M.Sc.

        Consultant

        Kerstin.Loersch@fir.rwth-aachen.de


        Diese Website nutzt Cookies, um bestmögliche Funktionalität bieten zu können.

        Dazu gehören wesentliche Cookies, die für den Betrieb der Website erforderlich sind, sowie andere, die nur für anonyme statistische Zwecke, für Komforteinstellungen oder zur Anzeige personalisierter Inhalte verwendet werden. Sie können selbst entscheiden, welche Kategorien Sie zulassen möchten. Bitte beachten Sie, dass aufgrund Ihrer Einstellungen möglicherweise nicht alle Funktionen der Website zur Verfügung stehen.

        Diese Website nutzt Cookies, um bestmögliche Funktionalität bieten zu können.

        Dazu gehören wesentliche Cookies, die für den Betrieb der Website erforderlich sind, sowie andere, die nur für anonyme statistische Zwecke, für Komforteinstellungen oder zur Anzeige personalisierter Inhalte verwendet werden. Sie können selbst entscheiden, welche Kategorien Sie zulassen möchten. Bitte beachten Sie, dass aufgrund Ihrer Einstellungen möglicherweise nicht alle Funktionen der Website zur Verfügung stehen.

        Ihre Auswahl wurde gesichert.

Course Content

Implementing the digital transformation strategically

Due to changes in the manufacturing industry, the demand for more flexibility and agility of companies is constantly increasing. Digital transformation enables the management of risks in complex value chains and the fulfillment of customer requirements.

As a Digital Transformation Expert, you will learn the right methods and tools to implement digital transformation in your company. This includes methods for identifying potentials through the use of digital technologies, tools for evaluating and systematically implementing digitalization measures, and knowledge of tried-and-tested solutions in practice.

The course includes lectures from industry and science as well as workshops, networking and evening events in Aachen, where you can discuss and engage with our speakers and the participants informally to gather new impulses and different experiences.

Further information on the content, course program and speakers can also be found in our brochure.

    Course content:

    • Identification and evaluation of digitalization potentials due to the status quo of your own company
    • Understanding various digitalization measures, core technologies and dependencies
    • Holistic solutions and methods for the implementation of interdisciplinary digitalization projects
    • Quantification of digitalization measures and basics to current technology trends
    • Building a suitable digitalization organization and culture for the successful implementation of necessary measures

    German Course 2023

    Modul 1: 26. - 28. April
    Modul 2: 24. - 26 May

    English Course 2022

    Modules 1&2: 24.-28. October

    Next course starts in:

    Days
    :
    Hours
    :
    Minutes

    Agenda

    October 24 to 28, 2022

    Monday

    Vision & Impact

    9:00 - 9:30

    Introduction & Welcome

    (Christian Hocken & Max Stroh)*

    9:30 - 11:00

    Industrie 4.0: Why it matters

    11:15 - 12:15

    Live tour: Demonstration Factory Aachen

    12:15 - 13:15

    Lunch break

    13:15 - 14:45

    Business-Digitalization-Alignment I/II: Digitalization strategy and Business impact

    15:15 - 16:30

    Business-Digitalization-Alignment II/II: Target system of the digital transformation

    16:30 - 18:00

    Expert Lecture: Digitalization strategy at Samhammer AG: Focusing on customer needs

    (Dr. Stefan Schunck)*

    From 18:30

    Evening Event with keynote speech

    Tuesday

    Potentials & Measures

    8:30 - 10:30

    Starting the Digital Transformation

    10:45 - 12:15

    Workshop:i4.0MC Platform & Potentials: Assessment of the Status Quo

    12:15 - 13:15

    Lunch break

    13:15 - 14:30

    Expert lecture:Digitization at a Hidden Champion

    (Dr. Benedikt Brenken, Reifenhäuser Digital)*

    15:00 - 16:15

    Shaping the Digital Transformation: The Industrie 4.0 Maturity Index

    16:30 - 18:00

    Expert lecture:Digitization in the SMS Group: leveraging synergies in Group structures

    (Dr. Boris Feige, SMS Group)*

    Wednesday

    Solution Approaches & Evaluation

    8:30 - 9:30

    Workshop: Cloud-Transformation

    9:45 - 11:00

    Focus session: Cloud transformation: The digitally networked enterprise

    11:15 - 12:15

    Focus session: Industrial IoT platforms: The digitally connected shop floor

    12:15 - 13:15

    Lunch Break

    13:15 - 14:15

    Focus session: Industrial Cyber-Security: Protecting Digital Infrastructures

    14:30 - 15:30

    Quantifying potential: Determining added value in digitalization measures

    15:30 - 16:30

    Workshop: Quantifying potentials

    17:00 - 18:00

    Expert lecture: Digital Transformation at Mars

    (Arno Flapper & Marijn Grevink, Mars Inc.)*

    From 18:30

    Evening event

    Thursday

    Technology Trends & Change

    8:30 - 9:45

    Focus session: AI applications in production

    10:00 - 11:00

    Focus session: Process Mining in Production

    11:00 - 12:15

    Workshop: Process Mining in the application

    12:15 - 13:15

    Lunch Break

    13:15 - 14:45

    Establish digitalization teams: Coordinate Industrie 4.0 centrally and implement it locally

    15:00 - 16:00

    Expert lecture: Change management in digital projects

    (Peter Treutlein, Trovarit AG)*

    16:15 - 17:15

    Expert lecture: Process documentation along the supply chain

    (Olaf Korbanek, KTR Systems)*

    17:30 - 18:30

    New Work

    Friday

    Implementation & Examination

    8:30 - 10:30

    Exam

    10:45 - 12:30

    Workshop: IoT via Drag-and-drop: The Internet of Things without programming

    12:30 - 13:30

    Lunch Break

    13:30 - 14:00

    Certificate awarding and graduation

    Our Speakers

    • Dr. Stefan Schunck

      Head of Digital Products - Samhammer AG

      Stefan Schunck earned his doctorate at the Technical University of Braunschweig and joined Krones AG, one of the leading manufacturers of packaging and filling technology, in 2005. There, Stefan Schunck worked in technical Marketing or as Head of Corporate Development, among other positions. Part of his responsibilities were strategic alignment and M&A activities. He then moved to a subsidiary, Syskron Holding GmbH, where as Managing Director he built up and was responsible for the departments Digitalization, Intralogistics and Business Consulting. Since 2022, Stefan Schunck has joined the Samhammer AG as an Architect Digital Solutions.

    • Dr.-Ing. Boris Alexander Feige

      Chief Operating Officer - SMS digital GmbH

      Dr. Boris Feige received his doctorate at the FIR at RWTH Aachen University, where he worked as deputy head of business transformation division. After his time at the FIR at RWTH Aachen University, he moved to SMS digital GmbH, which as a subsidiary of the SMS Group offers digital solutions for the metal industry. Boris Feige worked as Head of Consulting & Business Development, where he was responsible for the development of the digital business in the core markets of global steel production and is now in the position of the Chief Operating Officer.

    • Dr.-Ing. Benedikt Brenken

      Director R-Cycle Initiative - Reifenhäuser Group

      Dr. Benedikt Brenken studied mechanical engineering and economics at RWTH Aachen University and the Universidad Politécnica de Madrid. He started his professional career at FIR at RWTH Aachen University. Accompanying this, he completed his doctorate on the topics of digitalization and industrial services under the supervision of Prof. Günther Schuh at RWTH Aachen University. He has been working for the Reifenhäuser Group since 2015 and initially assumed responsibility for the development and implementation of the company-wide digital strategy as well as for the global Reifenhäuser Quality Service Initiative. Since 2020, he has managed and been responsible for all operational and strategic activities of the cross-company R-Cycle Initiative.

    • Olaf Korbanek, Dipl. Math

      Head of IT and Organisation - KTR Systems GmbH

      Olaf Korbanek studied mathematics and computer science at the WWU Münster. After his studies, he changed to Hengst SE in the automotive industry, his main focus was always on the introduction of IT systems, the last 7 years as general IT manager. For two years, Mr. Korbanek was responsible for the IT of the car parts wholesaler Wessels & Müller before he took over the IT management of KTR Systems in 2014. Mr. Korbanek is interested in all areas of information processing, especially AI, process management and the psychological and group dynamic aspects.

    • Marijn Grevink

      Program Manager Digital Operations - Mars Inc.

      At Mars Veghel, I am leading the digital transformation of the site. Together with my team, we strategically align with our global and regional colleagues and act as pilot plant for Mars Inc. By pushing for new initiatives and ensuring business requirements are met, we facilitate global scalability.

      It is our ambition to establish a Mars Lighthouse plant and build the factory of the future.

    • Arno Flapper

      Digital Operations Lead Europe, Russia and Turkey - Mars Inc.

      I am responsible for the digital operations strategy for Mars-Wrigley in Europe. Together with the local, regionai and global colleagues I lead the digital transformation agenda for all Mars-Wrigley sites in Europe.

      The goal is to continuously improve quality, output and needed resources per unit of endproduct. Digitization is an enabler towards this goal.

    • Peter Treutlein

      Executive - Trovarit AG

      Peter Treutlein studied mechanical engineering at RWTH Aachen University and then worked as a research assistant at FIR e.V.. In 2000, he founded Trovarit AG and has been its CEO ever since.
      There he accompanied more than 100 projects in the area of business software and is author of numerous professional articles as well as book contributions, among others the Aachen Marktspiegel Business Software ERP/PPS. He is also a co-initiator and coach for the Strategic Business Development of the Center "Enterprise Resource Planning" and a member of the research advisory board of FIR e.V. at RWTH Aachen University.

    • Max-Ferdinand Stroh, M.Sc.

      Information Management - FIR, RWTH Aachen

      Max-Ferdinand Stroh leads the Information Management department at FIR at RWTH Aachen University. Together with his team, he supports companies in their digital transformation. During his time at FIR, he has led and implemented a wide variety of projects on digitalization, agile development of smart products, and process and IT architecture management from both strategic and operational perspectives. Previously, he led the Information Technology Management group at FIR, where he supported the agile development of smart products in various projects.

    • Christian Hocken, MBA.

      Managing Partner - Industrie 4.0 Maturity Center

      As managing partner, Christian Hocken is responsible for the strategic orientation of the Industrie 4.0 Maturity Center and for building customer relationships and cooperation. As coordinator of the acatech study, he has developed a profound understanding of the Industrie 4.0 transformation of manufacturing companies, which he has put to use in numerous customer projects. Before founding the Center, Christian Hocken was Deputy Head of Information Management at FIR at RWTH Aachen University and supported companies in the development and implementation of digitization strategies. His keen interest in the transformation of companies has accompanied him since his computer science and MBA studies at RWTH Aachen University.

      • Krones
      • KTR Systems GmbH
      • Mars Wrigley
      • SMS-digital
      • Trovarit AG

        Registration

        Please fill out the document below to sign up for the english certificate course

        Attendace fees: 5.900€ (plus VAT)
        Early booking (until August, 1) 4.900€ (plus VAT)

        Bookings will be considered in the order of their submission. With the registration you accept our conditions of participation. Please do not pay the attendance fee before receiving your invoice.


        As a Digital Transformation Expert, you are able to develop a sustainable and comprehensive concept for the digital transformation of your company and put it into practice.


        The Industrie 4.0 Maturity Center was founded in 2017 as a spin-off of the RWTH Aachen and supports manufacturing companies in their digital transformation. The office on the RWTH Aachen Campus creates close contact to current research as well as access to the accumulated expertise of the research clusters. Due to the application of the Industrie 4.0 Maturity Index in a variety of customer projects, the Industrie 4.0 Maturity Center can refer to a comprehensive experience in the field of digital transformation.

        The FIR is a non-profit, cross-industry research and training institution at RWTH Aachen University in the field of business organization, information logistics and corporate IT with the aim of creating the organisational foundations for the digitally networked industrial company of the future. The institute accompanies companies, does research, qualifies and teaches in the areas of service management, business transformation, information management and production management.

        Your Contact

        Felix Grawe, M.Sc.
        Felix Grawe, M.Sc.

        Consultant

        felix.grawe@i40mc.de

        Tim Walter, M.Sc.
        Tim Walter, M.Sc.

        Senior Consultant

        tim.walter@i40mc.de

        Kerstin Lörsch, M.Sc.
        Kerstin Lörsch, M.Sc.

        Consultant

        Kerstin.Loersch@fir.rwth-aachen.de


        This website is using cookies to provide a good browsing experience

        These include essential cookies that are necessary for the operation of the site, as well as others that are used only for anonymous statistical purposes, for comfort settings or to display personalized content. You can decide for yourself which categories you want to allow. Please note that based on your settings, not all functions of the website may be available.

        This website is using cookies to provide a good browsing experience

        These include essential cookies that are necessary for the operation of the site, as well as others that are used only for anonymous statistical purposes, for comfort settings or to display personalized content. You can decide for yourself which categories you want to allow. Please note that based on your settings, not all functions of the website may be available.

        Your cookie preferences have been saved.